Board of Directors

2019 Applefest Board Members

La Crescent Apple Festival Board of Directors

The La Crescent Apple Festival is put on each year by countless volunteers who like to come out, have a little fun, and give back to the community.

A special group of people dedicate their time and talent year round to making sure Applefest is a success, while also attending other community events here in La Crescent, and in the surrounding area.

That special group of people: The Board of Directors.  Next time you see them out, tell them about a special time you have had in La Crescent, they love to hear stories about what makes our community so great!

Current Applefest Board Members

  • President: Bridget O’Connell
  • Vice President: Jill Morken
  • Treasurer: Sarah Bloom
  • Secretary: Rachel Brown
  • Assistant Treasurer: Samantha Boldt
  • Director: Meghan Schossow
  • Director: Christina Ives
  • Director: Patrick Robbins
  • Director: Dee Joiner
  • Director: Megan McPeters

Feel free to join Applefest at their monthly meetings, held the first Wednesday of every month, at 6:30 pm, at the Sports Hub in La Crescent (unless otherwise noted).

If you would like to address the board, contact the secretary to be added to the agenda at

If you have served on the board in the past, and would like to take a more active role again, please reach out to the Alumni Coordinator, Mary Grattan, who leads the amazing Hard Core Alumni group at